Sorry to every1 bout my status updates

Sorry to every1 bout my status updates last night. yesterday I walked a total of 30km. Today I am aiming to walk 20km. I am about to go use all the caravans park hot water & havie the longest hot shower!! 🙂 then off to the chemist to get splints & bandages for my puppies broken leg, ointment for Wills finger so it doesn’t get infected, & strapping tape for my ankle, then I’ll be on the road again!! Woohoo!!

About becbaker
Kidney Health Australia along with a lot of other charities is often a charity that is overlooked when it comes to people raising money. Like all charities, Kidney Health Australia do an amazing job and is an extremely important charity. Kidneys are organs that a lot of people are not aware of just how important they are for their body to function correctly. Speaking personally from a lifetime of kidney problems I have become well aware of how important it is to look after your kidneys as best you can, and experience it regularly what it feels like not to have healthy kidneys. I am one of the lucky ones, I am able to live almost a fully normal life even though my kidneys are not 100% But unfortunately their are so many children and adults that have to dramatically change their life style to cater for their kidney problems. Walking from Mount Gambier to Darwin is going to be one of the biggest challenges in my life. I started planning this trip 12 months prior to leaving. But I honestly believe with all the support I have been given and am still receiving, that I will be able to complete this walk with no hesitations at all. I thank you so much for taking the time to visit my page, and do hope you continue to follow my progress :)

Leave a comment